The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack (Import)


The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack (Import)

Sign up to be notified when this product is available


  • this item is currently not available
Premium members save more get free shipping*
Mega fans save 10% • Ultimate fans save 15%
*Ultimate Fans get free shipping within the continental U.S.
studio ghibli
Get Notified by email when new items are added to your favorite series
Want a Store Discount? Go Premium! Learn More
Free U.S. Shipping $50+
Shop the Store for All Studio Ghibli

The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack contains the original score composed by Joe Hisaishi. This double LP contains 32 tracks and an laser etching on side D, pressed on vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket.

The soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2013 anime 'The Wind Rises', composed by Joe Hisaishi who also conducted the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra throughout it, now arrives on double vinyl. Including the theme song 'Hikouki Cloud' by Yumi Arai, the use of folk instruments such as the bayan and balalaika make it one of the most sumptuous Ghibli scores.

The final masterpiece from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away) comes a spellbinding movie beyond compare. Jiro dreams of flying and designing beautiful airplanes, inspired by the famous Italian aeronautical designer Caproni. Nearsighted and unable to be a pilot, he becomes one of the world's most accomplished airplane designers, experiencing key historical events in an epic tale of love, perseverance and the challenges of living and making choices in a turbulent world.

Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes.
First time released on vinyl.
Please enjoy the beauty of artwork and the rich sound of vinyl records.


[Track List]

1. A Journey (A Dream of Flight)
2. A Shooting Star
3. Caproni (An Aeronautical Designer's Dream)
4. A Journey (A Decision)
5. Nahoko (The Encounter)
6. The Refuge
7. The Lifesaver
8. Caproni (A Phantom Giant Aircraft)
9. A Heart Aflutter
10. A Journey (Jiro's Sister)
11. A Journey (First Day at Work)
12. The Falcon Project
13. The Falcon

14. Junkers
15. A Journey (Italian Winds)
16. A Journey (Caproni Retires)
17. A Journey (An Encounter at Karuizawa)
18. Nahoko (Her Destiny)
19. Nahoko (A Rainbow)
20. Castorp (The Magic Mountain)
21. The Wind
22. Paper Airplane
23. Nahoko (The Proposal)

24. Prototype 8
25. Castorp (A Separation)
26. Nahoko (I Miss You)
27. Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting)
28. A Journey (The Wedding)
29. Nahoko (Together)
30. A Journey (A Parting)
31. A Journey (A Kingdom of Dreams)

  • Most Pre-Orders will be delayed by 1-2 months. If your pre-order is delayed, you will be notified via email by the end of the month.
  • Orders containing multiple products may be shipped out in separate packages.
  • Orders shipping outside of the U.S. may be subject to additional fees such as import / customs fees. These fees are applied per package, and are not included in the cost of the order. The customer is responsible for any import / customs fees incurred.
  • Returns are accepted for most items within 45 days from the delivery date.
  • Digital goods, open DVDs and Blu-rays, smart art prints, mystery bundles, and final sale items are excluded from the return policy.
  • For more details on our Shipping and Return policy check our FAQ.

We are offering discounted shipping rates for a limited time!

Shipping Method Shipping Cost Per Order
U.S. Standard: Orders under $50 $5.00
U.S. Standard: Orders over $50 FREE
U.S. Standard: Mega Fan Orders over $20 FREE
U.S. Standard: Premium Plus + Ultimate Fan Account FREE
Canada Standard $19.99
Europe Standard $35.99 
Australia Standard $43.99
Rest of the world


U.S. Standard rates includes Guam, Puerto Rico, Alaska and Hawaii