Modest Heroes Vinyl Soundtrack


Modest Heroes Vinyl Soundtrack

Sign up to be notified when this product is available


  • in stock - maximum 3 units per customer
Premium members save more get free shipping*
Mega fans save 10% • Ultimate fans save 15%
*Ultimate Fans get free shipping within the continental U.S.
modest heroes
Get Notified by email when new items are added to your favorite series
Want a Store Discount? Go Premium! Learn More
Free U.S. Shipping $75+

Modest Heroes Vinyl Soundtrack contains the original score, featuring Takatsugu Muramatsu, Yasutaka Nakata, Masanori Shimada and a catchy original theme song by Kaela Kimura, and is housed in a die-cut jacket.

Mondo, in partnership with Studio Ponoc, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the soundtrack to Volume 1 of their short film anthology series Ponoc Short Film Theater titled Modest Heroes.

Featuring three equally brilliant short films (Kanini & Kanino, Life Ain't Gonna Lose, and Invisible) each unique in their animation style and tone – each film has its own approach to music. Featuring music by Takatsugu Muramatsu (Mary and the Witch's Flower,) Yasutaka Nakata, Masanori Shimada and a catchy original theme song by Kaela Kimura.

[Track List]

1. Welcome to Ponoc Short Films Theatre
2. Life in the River
3. Memories of Days Past
4. The Brothers Depart
5. Something Gigantic
6. A Hunch!
7. Kanini Decides
8. Family
9. Kanini & Kanino
10. Eggs
11. And Here We Are
12. Together, Let’s Go
13. Dance Studio
14. Shuttle Run
15. Mom’s Audition
16. Love Ya
17. Life Ain’t Gonna Lose
18. Main Theme to Life Ain’t Gonna Lose
19. Toumei
20. Akirami
21. Hirameki
22. Saisei
23. Chiisana Eiyu (Modest Heroes) Original Motion Picture Version

  • Most Pre-Orders will be delayed by 1-2 months. If your pre-order is delayed, you will be notified via email by the end of the month.
  • Orders containing multiple products may be shipped out in separate packages.
  • Orders shipping outside of the U.S. may be subject to additional fees such as import / customs fees. These fees are applied per package, and are not included in the cost of the order. The customer is responsible for any import / customs fees incurred.
  • Returns are accepted for most items within 30 days from the purchase date.
  • Digital goods, open DVDs and Blu-rays, smart art prints, mystery bundles, and final sale items are excluded from the return policy.
  • For more details on our Shipping and Return policy check our FAQ.

We are offering discounted shipping rates for a limited time!

Shipping Method Shipping Cost Per Order
U.S. Standard: Orders under $75 $7.00
U.S. Standard: Orders over $75 FREE
U.S. Standard: Ultimate Fan Account FREE
Canada Standard $19.99
Europe Standard $35.99 
Australia Standard $43.99
Rest of the world


U.S. Standard rates includes Guam, Puerto Rico, Alaska and Hawaii