The Boy and the Heron - Original Soundtrack Vinyl (Import)


The Boy and the Heron - Original Soundtrack Vinyl (Import)


Release date: 7/5/2024

Sign up to be notified when this product is available


  • pre-order - maximum 3 units per customer
Premium members save more get free shipping*
Mega fans save 10% • Ultimate fans save 15%
*Ultimate Fans get free shipping within the continental U.S.
the boy and the heron
Get Notified by email when new items are added to your favorite series
Want a Store Discount? Go Premium! Learn More
Free U.S. Shipping $75+
Shop the Store for All The Boy and the Heron

The soundtrack of Hayao Miyazaki’s latest award-winning movie: THE BOY AND THE HERON will be at last released on vinyl record!!

The Boy and the Heron is a 2023 Japanese animated fantasy film written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki. It is the most expensive film ever produced in Japan. Joe Hisaishi composed the film's score, while Kenshi Yonezu wrote and sang the film’s theme song “Spinning Globe”.

It is currently the fifth highest-grossing Japanese film of all time. Among its numerous accolades, it won the BAFTA Award for Best Animated Film, the Golden Globe Award for Best Animated Feature Film, and the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature.

[Track List]


  1. Ask Me Why (Evacuation)
  2. White Wall
  3. Gray Heron
  4. Memories
  5. Gray Heron II
  6. A Feather in the Dusk
  7. Adolescence
  8. Gray Heron III
  9. Silence
  10. The Curse of the Gray Heron
  11. Feather Fletching
  12.  Ask Me Why (Mother’s Message)


  1. A Trap
  2. Sanctuary
  3. The Master of the Tomb
  4. Ark
  5. Warawara
  6. Reincarnation
  7. Rain of Fire
  8. Cursed Sea
  9. Farewell


  1. Reminiscence
  2. Close Encounter
  3. Diversion
  4. A Girl of Fire
  5. Mahito and Himi
  6. The Corridor Door
  7. A Burrow
  8. A Song of Prayer (The Delivery Room)
  9. Granduncle
  10. In Secret
  11. The King’s Parade


  1. Granduncle’s Desire
  2. Ask Me Why (Mahito’s Commitment)
  3. The Great Collapse
  4. The Last Smile
  5. Spinning Globe / Kenshi Yonezu


  • Genres: Drama, Fantasy
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Release Date: 7/5/24
  • Number of Vinyl Discs: 2
  • UPC: 4988008093711
  • Studio: Studio Ghibli Records


Ship date is an estimate and not guaranteed
Pre-order FAQ

  • Most Pre-Orders will be delayed by 1-2 months. If your pre-order is delayed, you will be notified via email by the end of the month.
  • Orders containing multiple products may be shipped out in separate packages.
  • Orders shipping outside of the U.S. may be subject to additional fees such as import / customs fees. These fees are applied per package, and are not included in the cost of the order. The customer is responsible for any import / customs fees incurred.
  • Returns are accepted for most items within 30 days from the purchase date.
  • Digital goods, open DVDs and Blu-rays, smart art prints, mystery bundles, and final sale items are excluded from the return policy.
  • For more details on our Shipping and Return policy check our FAQ.

We are offering discounted shipping rates for a limited time!

Shipping Method Shipping Cost Per Order
U.S. Standard: Orders under $75 $7.00
U.S. Standard: Orders over $75 FREE
U.S. Standard: Ultimate Fan Account FREE
Canada Standard $19.99
Europe Standard $35.99 
Australia Standard $43.99
Rest of the world


U.S. Standard rates includes Guam, Puerto Rico, Alaska and Hawaii